◀ Back to Help Index
Protecting Your Device
Protect your Data
- Device protection is automatically activated when you add a Google account and set a screen lock.
- Combined with Android Device Manager, this helps you locate and erase your phone if it’s lost or stolen.
- Even if your phone gets wiped, your google account password will be required before anyone can use this phone